OUTSET BOOK CLUB

Cover Reveal Your Truth Or Mine by Trisha Sakhlecha

YOUR TRUTH OR MINE?

Trisha Saklecha

9789389109115 | Rs 499 ǀ Paperback ǀ August 15, 2019  

             

Cover Reveal Your Truth Or Mine by Trisha Sakhlecha
 

 

Cover Reveal Your Truth Or Mine by Trisha Sakhlecha

‘A deliciously dark and original debut about love, loss, and lies, with an ending that is impossible to predict Alice Feeney, author of Sometimes I Lie

 

‘Original and evocative, I was completely hooked by the longing, love, and envy simmering sometimes unseen, yet ever-present. With an ending I couldn't predict, this debut is one to savor’ Karen Hamilton, author of The Perfect Girlfriend

 

‘Well written, with plenty of twists and an excellent sense of place’ Guardian

 

‘Your Truth or Mine? is a book that you'll want to read again as soon as you've finished it, to look for clues, wondering how you'd missed them the first time around. I thought I had it all figured out, so was 'Wait . . .What?' when the reveal came. The sucker punch came from nowhere and lifted me off my feet - the sign of a great book’ Sandie Jones, author of The Other Woman

 

Your Truth or Mine? is about the dark secrets couples keep from one another and how a marriage unravels, perfect for fans of Lauren North's The Perfect Betrayal and Lisa Jewell'sThen She Was Gone.

 

 


At their wedding, Mia and Roy Kapoor promised to love and cherish each other. Whilst not perfect, their marriage is sacred and their commitment absolute.

But a knock at the door changes everything when Roy is questioned over the disappearance of a young woman. As Roy and Mia’s life unravels, they must question everything they know about each other if their marriage is to survive. 

 

But what if the real truth is not what they, or you, think?

 

 

AUTHOR BIO

Trisha Sakhlecha grew up in New Delhi and now lives in London. She works in fashion and is a graduate of the acclaimed Faber Academy writing course. In the past, Trisha has worked as a designer, trend forecaster, and lecturer. Your Truth or Mine? is her first novel.

 

 

Praise from Real Readers

 

‘Excellent debut thriller’

 

‘I loved this book! What a ride’

 

‘Totally gripping from start to finish

 

‘Loved, loved, loved it

 

‘Fantastic dark thriller’

 

‘This is an amazing book’

 

‘I loved the suspense and the plot twists throughout'

 

‘Classic domestic noir with a colorful British Indian Slant. Loved it

 If you are a book lover, join our Outset Book Club and be with other book lovers. We also have the Outset Books Facebook Group.

Comments

Popular Posts